The Via Algarviana, synonymous with a "network of synergies"

Initially, the Via Algarviana had the support of nine municipalities in the Algarve: Alcoutim, Castro Marim, Lagos, Loulé, Monchique, São Brás de Alportel, Silves, Tavira and Vila do Bispo. In 2011, Aljezur and Portimão joined the project. In 2017, it was Albufeira's turn and, in 2019, Lagoa's.

The partnership with these 13 municipalities and the tremendous support they have given and continue to give to the project is essential to continue this work dedicated to the "Lands of the Via Algarviana".









Institutional support